UP, Bihar bypoll results: Counting underway, Samajwadi Party ahead in Phulpur, BJP in Gorakhpur

Gorakhpur and Phulpur, the two constituencies that went to polls on March 11, saw a voter turnout of 47.45 per cent and 37.39 per respectively. While Araria recorded 57 per cent voter turnout, Bhabua and Jehanabad Assembly constituencies recorded 54.03 per cent and 50.06 per cent voting in March 11 elections.