Monday, July 15, 2024
Updated on: June 14, 2024 23:00 IST

Special report: UP's X-ray report... the truth behind 36

When elections were held on 80 seats in UP, BJP won 33 seats, RLD won 2 seats and Apna Dal got 1 seat. In total, NDA won 36 seats and BJP lost the remaining 44 seats in UP. SP alone won 37 seats, Congress won 6 candidates and Chandrashekhar Ravan won one seat.