India Vs Australia 2018 2019
  1. You Are At:
  2. Home
  3. Sports News
  4. Other News
  5. Pro Kabaddi League 2017 Highlights: Pro Kabaddi League kicks off with gala opening ceremony

Pro Kabaddi League 2017 Highlights: Pro Kabaddi League kicks off with gala opening ceremony

Pro Kabaddi League 2017 Opening Ceremony Live: Catch all the updates from Gachibowli Indoor Stadium in Hyderabad.

Written by: India TV Sports Desk, Hyderabad [ Updated: July 28, 2017 20:11 IST ]
Image Source : FACEBOOK: PKL Pro Kabaddi league 2017 Season 5.

Hello and welcome to our Live coverage of  the Openeing Ceremony of the Pro Kabaddi League 2017 in Hyderabad. Stay tuned as we bring you all the latest updates. With the past four seasons producing a bang on performance, the wait is over as we bring to you the beginning of the Pro Kabaddi League, one of the most watched sports leagues in the country. The first match will be between the Telegu Titans and the Tamil Thalaivas at the Gachibowli Indoor Stadium, Hyderabad. With the introduction of 4 new teams such as UP Yodha, Gujarat Fortune Giants, Haryana Steelers and Tamil Thaliavas, the competition has become more ferocious and competitive as Season 5 will bring out the best of every team. Season 3 and Season 4 winners Patna Pirates are all set to defend the title. The Pro Kabaddi League is considered to be one of the biggest leagues in India at the moment as Season 5 kicks off from today.

There are Two Zones which will consist of Six teams each. Zone A and Zone B.


19.58 IST: Teams have lined up as Bollywood's Khiladi sings the National Anthem. 

19.54 IST: The host's Telegu Titans make their impactful entrance in the arena.

19.53 IST: Tamil Thalaiva's players make their way into the arena.

19.50 IST: Rana Dagubatti ensures his presence is known. 

View this post on Instagram

@Telugu_Titans fans, win a chance to watch a #VivoProKabaddi match with me LIVE! Simply dial 18002668844 and you could be the one! #LePanga

A post shared by Rana Daggubati (@ranadaggubati) on

19.48 IST: Sachin Tendulkar states that he is a fan of the game for a long time as he hope his debut team Tamil Thalaivas makes an impact.

Akshay Kumar posts an image along with his team on Twitter.

Tamil Thalaivas are ready with their game along with Owner Sachin Tendulkar.
18.45 IST: Telegu Titans vs Tamil Thalaivas from Zone B will be played first.

18.35 IST: The first match will be played at 20.00 ISTTelegu Titans vs Tamil Thalaivas. 

18.30 IST: The second match will be played at 21.00 IST.  U Mumba vs Puneri Paltan. 

Write a comment

Live Scorecard