India vs New Zealand 2019
  1. You Are At:
  2. Home
  3. Sports News
  4. Cricket News
  5. 2nd T20I: Afghanistan crush Ireland by 81 runs, clinch series 2-0

2nd T20I: Afghanistan crush Ireland by 81 runs, clinch series 2-0

Rashid Khan was once again the man for Afghanistan as his 4/17 along with Mujeeb's 3/17, bowled out Ireland for 79, losing the 2nd T20I by 81 runs.

Reported by: India TV Sports Desk, New Delhi [ Updated: August 22, 2018 23:58 IST ]
Image Source : TWITTER

Live Cricket Score, Ireland vs Afghanistan 2nd T20I Match Updates

The second match will be played at Bready Cricket Club, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland today. Afghanistan won the 1st T20I by 16 runs after the match was interrupted due to rain. However, with an overcast in the 2nd T20I as well, Afghanistan will aim to clinch the three-match series today. The visitors have won the toss and have opted to bat against Ireland. Their spinners will be the ones to look out for as Rashid Khan and Mujeeb Ur Rahman are on fire after an impressive IPL 2018 performance. Catch all the latest updates, match scorecard and cricket scores online.You can get all the IRE vs AFG cricket scores, Live match score Ireland vs Afghanistan, T20I cricket action here on IndiaTV Sports.



Where is the Ireland vs Afghanistan 2nd T20I?

The Ireland vs Afghanistan 2nd T20I is being played at Bready Cricket Club, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland.

Where can you watch Ireland vs Afghanistan 2nd T20I on TV?

MENA Countries: OSN Sports Cricket HD

UK: BBC, Cricketgateway
Australia: Fox Sports
South Africa: SuperSport
Ireland: BBC Sport NI, Cricketgateway
New Zealand: SKY Sport NZ

Where can you watch Ireland vs Afghanistan 2nd T20I Live Streaming Online?

The Ireland vs Afghanistan 2nd T20I is NOT being streamed online on SonyLIV or Hotstar.

What are the Ireland vs Afghanistan Squads for 2nd T20I?

Afghanistan Playing XI: Mohammad Shahzad(w), Hazratullah Zazai, Asghar Afghan(c), Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Samiullah Shenwari, Rashid Khan, Shafiqullah Shafiq, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Aftab Alam, Fareed Ahmad

Ireland Playing XI: Paul Stirling, Stuart Thompson, William Porterfield, Kevin O Brien, Gary Wilson(w/c), Andrew Balbirnie, Simi Singh, Joshua Little, George Dockrell, Peter Chase, Boyd Rankin

Write a comment

Live Scorecard