India vs Australia 2019
  1. You Are At:
  2. Home
  3. Sports News
  4. Cricket News
  5. India women's cricket team to host England in 3-match ODI series

India women's cricket team to host England in 3-match ODI series

The matches will be part of ICC Women's Championship (2017-2020) and will be held between March 12 and March 18.

Edited by: India TV Sports Desk, New Delhi [ Published on: December 25, 2017 21:00 IST ]
Image Source : GETTY IMAGES Harmanpreet Kaur plays a shot during the ICC Women's World Cup 2017 Final between England and India at Lord's

India will host England for three ODIs in April as part of the ICC Women's Championship, the BCCI announced on Monday. The matches will be played on April 8, 11 and 14.  The ODI series will be played after the T20 tri-series also involving England and Australia. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced that it has reached a bilateral agreement with the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) over the issue.

India had narrowly lost to England in the World Cup final in June. 

It was announced earlier that India will host Australia for a three-match ODI series from March 12 to 18. 

India play their ICC Women's Championship opener in South Africa from February 5 to 10. 

The two teams have not played since the loss in the World Cup final. 

(With PTI Inputs)

India TV is FREE TO AIR News Channel. You don't need to pay for watching it. If you are unable to watch it free of cost, contact your service provider.

Write a comment

Pulwama Terror Attack 300 250
India vs Australia 2019

Live Scorecard