1. You Are At:
  2. Home
  3. Sports News
  4. Cricket News
  5. India to start England's tour with T20Is; 1st Test at Edgbaston

India to start England's tour with T20Is; 1st Test at Edgbaston

India will play three-T20 matches, three-ODI matches and five-Test Matches against England next year.

Reported by: PTI, London [ Published on: September 05, 2017 23:42 IST ]
Image Source : GETTY IMAGES India's Ravindra Jadega and Virat Kohli celebrate after dismissing England's Joe Root.

India will commence their two-month long tour to England next year with the three-match Twenty20 series and will cap it off with five Tests, the England and Wales Cricket Board announced.

The two teams will play three Twenty20 Internationals, starting July 3 at Old Trafford, followed by three One-day Internationals and then the five Tests at the Edgbaston, the Lord's, Trent Bridge, the Rose Bowl and The Oval. 

"A five-Test series against India is at the heart of next summer's international programme. This is always a much-anticipated contest which attracts a huge following across the globe for the five-day game," ECB chief executive officer Tom Harrison said in a press release. 

England's summer will start in May with two Test matches against Pakistan at Lord's and Headingley, before they play a one-off one-day game against Scotland in Edinburgh, followed by five One-day Internationals and a T20 match against Australia later that month. 

India's tour to England schedule: 

July 3: 1st T20, Old Trafford 

July 6: 2nd T20, Sophia Gardens 

July 8: 3rd T20, County Ground 

July 12: 1st ODI, Trent Bridge 

July 14: 2nd ODI, Lord's 

July 17: 3rd ODI, Headingley 

August 1-5: 1st Test, Edgbaston 

August 9-13: 2nd Test, Lord's. 

August 18-22: 3rd Test, Trent Bridge 

August 30-September 3: 4th Test, Rose Bowl 

September 7-11: 5th Test, The Oval.

Promoted Content

Write a comment


Live Scorecard