1. You Are At:
  2. Home
  3. Sports News
  4. Cricket News
  5. ICC turns third umpire, signals 'Out' to Pakistani gully cricketer as video goes viral

ICC turns third umpire, signals 'Out' to Pakistani gully cricketer as video goes viral

Signaling the batsman Out, ICC said: "Unfortunately for the (very unlucky) batsman, law 32.1 confirms... Out!"

Written by: India TV Sports Desk, New Delhi [ Published on: May 23, 2018 21:13 IST ]
Image Source : GETTY IMAGES

A representational image

The International Cricket Council (ICC) turned third umpire to resolve the confusion of Pakistani gully cricketers, whose video went  viral in the recent past. The viral video shows the ball rolling back to hit the stumps after touching the batsman's willow.

"A fan named Hamza sent this video to us this morning asking for a ruling," ICC said in a tweet, along with the viral video.

Signaling the batsman Out, ICC added: "Unfortunately for the (very unlucky) batsman, law 32.1 confirms... Out!"

According to the ICC rules book, the above mentioned law 32.1 states: "The striker is out bowled if his wicket is put down by a ball delivered by the bowler, not being a no ball, even if it first touches the striker’s bat or person."

Write a comment

Live Scorecard