The International Cricket Council (ICC) turned third umpire to resolve the confusion of Pakistani gully cricketers, whose video went viral in the recent past. The viral video shows the ball rolling back to hit the stumps after touching the batsman's willow.
"A fan named Hamza sent this video to us this morning asking for a ruling," ICC said in a tweet, along with the viral video.
A fan named Hamza sent this video to us this morning asking for a ruling.
Unfortunately for the (very unlucky) batsman, law 32.1 confirms... Out! ☝ pic.twitter.com/y3Esgtz48x— ICC (@ICC) May 22, 2018
Signaling the batsman Out, ICC added: "Unfortunately for the (very unlucky) batsman, law 32.1 confirms... Out!"
According to the ICC rules book, the above mentioned law 32.1 states: "The striker is out bowled if his wicket is put down by a ball delivered by the bowler, not being a no ball, even if it first touches the striker’s bat or person."