Live tv
  1. You Are At:
  2. English News
  3. Profile

Ashok Gehlot 260x260 image
Ashok Gehlot Ashok Gehlot DOB: May 3, 1951

Ashok Gehlot is the 15th chief minister of Rajasthan. Earlier, two-time Rajasthan Chief Minister, Gehlot represents Sardarpura constituency in the 200-seat Rajasthan Assembly. He contested 2018 Rajasthan Assembly election against Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Shambhu Singh. Born on May 3, 1951, Gehlot has served as Rajasthan CM from 1998 to 2003 and again from 2008 to 2013. A science and law graduate, Ashok Gehlot also holds an MA degree in Economics. Gehlot has also served as Union Minister of State for Tourism and Civil Aviation from September 1982 to February 1984. Gehlot is one of the few leaders who have worked under three PMs - Indira Gandhi, Rajiv Gandhi and PV Narasimha Rao.

read more


New Chief Minister of the state as Rajasthan Ashok Ghelot

In Pics: Ashok Gehlot takes oath as Rajasthan CM, Sachin co-pilot

Politics | Dec 17, 2018, 06:48 PM IST

Congress' Ashok Gehlot took oath as Chief Minister of Rajasthan in presence of Congress president Rahul Gandhi and opposition leaders. Sachin Pilot was sworn in as the Deputy CM of Rajasthan. It took place at Jaipur's Albert Hall ground.

Rajasthan Assembly Elections 2018

IN PICS: Key players in Rajasthan Assembly Election 2018

India | Nov 24, 2018, 02:19 PM IST

Assembly elections in Rajasthan are scheduled to be held in single phase on December 7, 2018. Results for Rajasthan Assembly elections 2018 will be declared on December 11.