1. You Are At:
  2. Home
  3. Politics News
  4. National News
  5. India TV-C Voter projection: Big gains for BJP in UP, Bihar; NDA may be 45 short of magic mark

India TV-C Voter projection: Big gains for BJP in UP, Bihar; NDA may be 45 short of magic mark

New Delhi, Feb 13: The BJP-led National Democratic Alliance is projected to win 227 seats in the forthcoming Lok Sabha elections, 45 short of the magic mark of 272 in a House of 543. The

India TV News Desk [ Updated: February 22, 2014 8:43 IST ]
The break-up  for Others:  Aam Aadmi Party 7, Samajwadi Party 20 (down from 23), Left Front 27, AIADMK 27, BSP 21, Trinamool Congress 24 (up from 19), RJD 12 ( up from 4), Biju Janata Dal 12 (down from 14), YSR Congress 13, Telangana Rashtra Samiti 10 (up from 2), Janata Dal-United 5 (down from 20), Telugu Desam Party 10 (up from 6), DMK 5 (down from 18), Jharkhand Vikas Morcha 2, Janata Dal-S 2, Asom Gana Parishad 0, Maharashtra Navnirman Sena 1, Indian National Lok Dal 1, LJP 1, MDMK 1, PDP 2, AUDF 1, Bodoland People's front 1, Nationalist People's Front 1, Sikkim Democratic Front 1, Majlis Ittehadul Muslimeen 1, Independent 1,  Total 215.

BJP and Laloo Prasad's Rashtriya Janata Dal are going to upstage Nitish Kumar's JD-U in Bihar with BJP and RJD projected to win  21 and 12 seats respectively relegating Janata Dal United to only 5 seats.

BJP is going to make a big comeback in Uttar Pradesh. It is projected to win 34 seats (up from 10 in 2009), followed by BSP 21, SP 20, Congress 4 and Ajit Singh's Rastriya Lok Dal 1.

Asked who would you prefer to elect as Prime Minister between Rahul Gandhi and Narendra Modi, a whopping 59.1 per cent opted for Modi, while 26.7 per cent opted for Rahul Gandhi.

Asked which alliance would you like to form the next government, 47.2 per cent preferred NDA, 35.1 per cent preferred UPA, and only 3.7 pc preferred the nascent Third Front, with the remaining who said, don't know.

Delhi's ruling Aam Aadmi Party is projected to get seven seats, three from Delhi, and one each from Haryana, Maharashtra, Karnataka and one union territory.

Following is the state-wise break of projected seats tally :

Write a comment