1. You Are At:
  2. Home
  3. Politics News
  4. National News
  5. 'Rs. 100 Crore' club of India's richest politicians

'Rs. 100 Crore' club of India's richest politicians

New Delhi, Jan 15: India may be a poor country but when it comes to politicians they can put to shame many politicians across the world. India has a long list of ‘Crorepati' politicians. In fact,

Raj Singh [ Updated: October 18, 2014 10:11 IST ]


3. T Subbarami Reddy (Rs. 239.6 Crore)

T Subbarami Reddy belongs to the Congress party and has total assets worth Rs. 239.6 Crore.
He is a prominent industrialist as well. His business interests include major interests in sugar, chemicals,  film production etc. He is also the founder of Hyderabad's best cinema theatre -Kodak Theatre – based out of  Hyderabad.
He has produced a number of Hindi, Telugu and Tamil films. He received a national award for the best feature film for producing Sanskrit film Bhagwat Gita.
TSR  was elected to 11th and 12th Lok Sabha twice in 1996 and 1998 from Visakhapatnam constituency. He was elected as Rajya Sabha member in 2002 and continued in the position third term. He was Minister of State in the Ministry of Mines between 2006 and 2008.
On 15 June 2012, T.Subbarami Reddy lost the election for Nellore constituency by a massive margin of 290,000 votes to YSRCP's Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy.


4. Anand Singh (Rs.239 Crore)

Anand Singh is a BJP MLA from Vijaynagara constituency in Bellary district. He has assets worth 239 Crore.


5. Anil H. Lad (Rs.175 Crore)

Anil H Lad is a Rajya Sabha MP from Andhra Pradesh and has assets worth Rs. 175 Crore.


6. Naveen Jindal (Rs.132 Crore)
Naveen Jindal is an industrialist and a Lok Sabha MP from Kurukshetra Lok Sabha constituency.
He is the chairman of Jindal Steel and Power Limited and has assets worth 132 Crore.


Write a comment