1. You Are At:
  2. English News
  3. India
  4. Air India to operate 36 flights between US and India starting July 11 | Check booking details

Air India to operate 36 flights between US and India starting July 11 | Check booking details

National carrier Air India on Sunday announced that it will be conducting 36 flights between United States and India from 11 to 19 July, 2020 under Vande Bharat Mission.

India TV News Desk India TV News Desk
New Delhi Published on: July 05, 2020 17:59 IST
Air India to operate 36 flights between US and India starting July 11 | Check booking details
Image Source : TWITTER @AIRINDIAIN

Air India to operate 36 flights between US and India starting July 11 | Check booking details

National carrier Air India on Sunday announced that it will be conducting 36 flights between United States and India from 11 to 19 July, 2020 under Vande Bharat Mission.

The carrier in its statement, said that the tickets may be booked through Air India website only effective 20:00 hours (IST) on 6 July, equivalent to New York (EDT 1030 hrs of 6' July 2020), Chicago (CDT 0930 hrs of 6 July 2020) & San Francisco (PDT 0730 hrs of 6 July 2020).

Earlier on 22 June, the US Department of Transportation had announced that it had barred Air India from operating chartered flights between India and the United States from July 22 without its prior approval.

However, on 23 June, the Aviation Ministry had said that India is considering establishing "individual bilateral bubbles" with US, UK, Germany, and France which will allow airlines of each country in the pact to operate international flights

 

Latest India News

Write a comment