1. You Are At:
  2. English News
  3. India
  4. Kerala and Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Results 2019: Full Winners List

Kerala and Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Results 2019: Full Winners List

Congress President Rahul Gandhi fought from Wayanad and won in style. Kerala was one of only two states where Congress resisted the Modi Blitzkrieg.

India TV News Desk India TV News Desk
New Delhi Updated on: May 25, 2019 23:14 IST
Rahul Gandhi has grabbed a seat from Wayanad, Kerala
Image Source : PTI

Rahul Gandhi has grabbed a seat from Wayanad, Kerala

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, was on Thursday set to retain power for another five years after making a sweep of the Lok Sabha battle and mauling the opposition.

So stunning was the BJP's showing that it bulldozed the opposition even where it had looked strong, virtually sweeping entire states in northern India and even beyond and making unprecedented inroads in Trinamool Congress-ruled West Bengal.

Tamil Nadu had DMK dominate wheareas Kerala which keeps switching between CPI and Congress chose the latter this time.

Tamil Nadu

Constituencies Winning Candidates Party
Tiruvallur Dr.K.Jayakumar Indian National Congress
Chennai North Dr Kalanidhi Veeraswamy Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
Chennai South T Sumathy (A) Thamizhachi Thangapandian Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
Chennai Central Dayanindhi Maran Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
Sriperumbudur Baalu.T.R. Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
Kancheepuram Selvam G Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
Arakkonam S Jagathrakshakan Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
Krishnagiri Dr A Chellakumar Indian National Congress
Dharmapuri DNV Senthilkumar S Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
Tiruvannamalai Annadurai C N Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
Arani Vishnu Prasad M K Indian National Congress
Viluppuram Ravikumar D Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
Kallakurichi Gautham Sigamani Pon Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
Salem Parthiban SR Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
Namakkal Chinraj AKP Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
Erode Ganeshmurthi A Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
Tiruppur K. Subbarayan  Communist Party Of India
Nilgiris A Raja (Wins) Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
Coimbatore PR Natarajan  Communist Party of India (Marxist)
Pollachi Shanmuga Sundaram K Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
Dindigul P Velusamy  Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
Karur S Jothimani  Indian National Congress
Tiruchirappalli Thirunavukkarasar. SU Indian National Congress
Perambalur Dr Paarivendhar TR

Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam

Cuddalore TRVS Ramesh Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
Chidambaram Thirumaavalavan Thol Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi
Mayiladuthurai Ramalingam S Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
Nagapattinam Selvaraj M Communist Party of India
Thanjavur Palanimanickam SS Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
Sivaganga Karti P Chidambaram Indian National Congress
Madurai Venkatesan S Communist Party of India (Marxist)
Theni Raveendranath Kumar P All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
Virudhunagar Manickam Tagore B Indian National Congress
Ramanathapuram K Navaskani Indian Union Muslim League
Thoothukkudi Kanimozhi Karunanidhi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
Tenkasi Dhanush M Kumar Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
Tirunelveli Gnanathiraviam S Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
Kanniyakumari Vasanthakumar. H Indian National Congress


Constituencies Winning Candidates Party
Kasaragod Rajmohan Unnithan Indian National Congress
Kannur K Sudhakaran Indian National Congress
Vadakara K Muraleedharan Indian National Congress
Wayanad Rahul Gandhi Indian National Congress
Kozhikode MK Raghavan Indian National Congress
Malappuram PK Kunhalikutty Indian Union Muslim League
Ponnani ET Mohammed Basheer Indian Union Muslim League
Palakkad VK Sreekandan Indian National Congress
Alathur Ramya Haridas Indian National Congress
Thrissur TN Prathapan Indian National Congress
Chalakudy Benny Behanan Indian National Congress
Ernakulam Hibi Eden Indian National Congress
Idukki Dean Kuriakose Indian National Congress
Kottayam Thomas Chazhikadan Kerala Congress (M)
Alappuzha AM Ariff Communist Party of India (Marxist)
Mavelikkara Kodikunnil Suresh Indian National Congress
Pathanamthitta Anto Anthony Indian National Congress
Kollam N.K.Premachandran Revolutionary Socialist Party
Attingal Adoor Prakash Indian National Congress
Thiruvananthapuram Shashi Tharoor Indian National Congress

Also Read| Odisha Lok Sabha Results 2019: Full list of winners

Also Read| Karnataka Lok Sabha Results 2019: Full list of winners

Also Read| Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha Results 2019: Full list of winners


Latest India News

Write a comment