1. You Are At:
  2. English News
  3. India
  4. J&K, Punjab, Haryana, Himachal Lok Sabha Results 2019: Full list of winners

J&K, Punjab, Haryana, Himachal Lok Sabha Results 2019: Full list of winners

Punjab resisted the 'TsuNaMo 2.0'. Haryana and Himachal Pradesh swept by the BJP. Here are the lists of winning candidates from the northernmost states of India.

India TV News Desk Written by: India TV News Desk New Delhi Updated on: May 25, 2019 16:37 IST
J&K, Punjab, Haryana, Himachal Lok Sabha Results 2019: Full
Image Source : PTI

J&K, Punjab, Haryana, Himachal Lok Sabha Results 2019: Full list of winners

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, was on Thursday set to retain power for another five years after making a sweep of the Lok Sabha battle and mauling the opposition.

So stunning was the BJP's showing that it bulldozed the opposition even where it had looked strong, virtually sweeping entire states in northern India and even beyond and making unprecedented inroads in Trinamool Congress-ruled West Bengal.

Punjab was one of the few states that resisted the 'TsuNaMo 2.0' with Congress winning 8 out of 13 seats. Jammu and Kashmir saw National Conference and BJP bag 3 seats each. 

Haryana and Himachal Pradesh were clean sweeps for the BJP. 

Here are the full lists of the winning candidates from the northernmost Indian states of J&k, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh and Haryana.



Constituencies Winning Candidates Party
Gurdaspur Sunny Deol Bharatiya Janata Party
Amritsar Gurjeet Singh Aujla Indian National Congress
Khadoor Sahib Jasbir Singh Gill (Dimpa) Indian National Congress
Jalandhar Santokh Singh Chaudhary Indian National Congress
Hoshiarpur Som Parkash Bharatiya Janata Party
Anandpur Sahib Manish Tewari  Indian National Congress
Ludhiana Ravneet Singh Bittu  Indian National Congress
Fatehgarh Sahib Amar Singh Indian National Congress
Faridkot Mohammad Sadique Indian National Congress
Firozpur Sukhbir Singh Badal  Shiromani Akali Dal
Bathinda Harsimrat Kaur Badal Shiromani Akali Dal
Sangrur Bhagwant Mann Aam Aadmi Party
Patiala Preneet Kaur  Indian National Congress

Jammu and Kashmir

Constituencies Winning Candidates Party
Baramulla Mohammad Akbar Lone Jammu & Kashmir National Conference
Jammu Jugal Kishore Bharatiya Janata Party
Srinagar Farooq Abdullah  Jammu & Kashmir National Conference
Udhampur Jitendra Singh Bharatiya Janata Party
Anantnag Hasnain Masoodi Jammu & Kashmir National Conference
Ladakh Jamyang Tsering Namgyal Bharatiya Janata Party

Himachal Pradesh

Constituencies Winning Candidates Party
Kangra Kishan Kapoor Bharatiya Janata Party
Mandi Ram Swaroop Sharma Bharatiya Janata Party
Hamirpur Anurag Singh Thakur Bharatiya Janata Party
Shimla Suresh Kumar Kashyap Bharatiya Janata Party



Constituencies Winning Candidates Party
Ambala Rattan Lal Kataria Bharatiya Janata Party
Kurukshetra Nayab Singh Bharatiya Janata Party
Sirsa Sunita Duggal Bharatiya Janata Party
Hissar Brijendra Singh Bharatiya Janata Party
Karnal Sanjay Bhatia Bharatiya Janata Party
Sonipat Ramesh Chander Kaushik Bharatiya Janata Party
Rohtak Arvind Kumar Sharma Bharatiya Janata Party
BhiwaniMahendragarh Dharambir Singh Bharatiya Janata Party
Gurgaon Rao Inderjit Singh Bharatiya Janata Party
Faridabad Krishan Pal Bharatiya Janata Party


Also Read: Gujarat Lok Sabha Results 2019: Full list of winners

Latest India News

Read all the Breaking News Live on indiatvnews.com and Get Latest English News & Updates from India