1. You Are At:
  2. English News
  3. Entertainment News
  4. Celebrities News
  5. Akshay Kumar, Bhumi Pednekar, Manisha Koirala, Farida Jalal bag Dada Saheb Phalke Awards, see pics

Akshay Kumar, Bhumi Pednekar, Manisha Koirala, Farida Jalal bag Dada Saheb Phalke Awards, see pics

While Akshay Kumar won 'Best actor' for a leading role for Padman(Jury) and for Toilet: Ek Prem Katha, Bhumi Pednekar won 'Best Actress for Toilet Ek Prem Katha.

India TV Entertainment Desk India TV Entertainment Desk
New Delhi Published on: April 30, 2018 10:48 IST
Dada Saheb Phalke Award winners
Image Source : YOGEN SHAH

Dada Saheb Phalke Award winners

The Dadasaheb Phalke Film Foundation Awards 2018 was held on 29th April in the suburbs of Mumbai. Dadasaheb Phalke Film Foundation award is one of the most prestigious awards in Indian cinema and is the highest official recognition for film personalities in the country.Bhumi Pednekar and Akshay Kumar bagged the best actress and best actor award at prestigious awards night.

While Akshay Kumar won 'Best actor' for a leading role for Padman(Jury) and for Toilet: Ek Prem Katha, Bhumi Pednekar won 'Best Actress for Toilet Ek Prem Katha.

Manisha Koirala won the 'Most versatile actress' award. "I am greatly humbled and honored to receive this award”, the actress said.

India Tv - manisha koirala

manisha koirala

Whereas legendary Film Director, Rakesh Roshan won a Lifetime achievement award for contribution to the industry as an actor, producer and a director.

Also, veteran actor, Farida Jalal won the Saraswatibai Dadasaheb Phalke Best actress (Lifetime) award.

India Tv - farida jalal

farida jalal

The other celebrities who won Dada Saheb Phalke Awards are as follows:

Best actress in a leading role (Padman) - Sonam Kapoor

Best actor in a character role - Rajesh Sharma

Best Playback singer (Female) - Neeti Mohan

Best TV anchor- Aditya Narayan Jha

India Tv - aditya narayan

aditya narayan

Best entertainer (TV) - Manish Paul

India Tv - maniesh paul

maniesh paul

Best playback singer (Jury)- Bhumi Trivedi

Best Stage Anchor- Siddharth Kannan

Best producer (short films)- Sandip Marwah

Most Entertaining Film (Sonu ki Titu ki Sweety) - Luv Ranjan

Also, the 22 Technical awards are yet to be presented. Certificate of appreciation will be awarded to Nidhi Bhardwaj - Eco Fashion Designer and Swati Mehrotra - Best Footwear Designer. 

Write a comment