1. You Are At:
  2. English News
  3. Entertainment News
  4. Bollywood News
  5. Happy Women's Day 2019: Kalank ladies Madhuri Dixit, Alia Bhatt, Sonakshi Sinha slay in black (Pics, Videos)

Happy Women's Day 2019: Kalank ladies Madhuri Dixit, Alia Bhatt, Sonakshi Sinha slay in black (Pics, Videos)

The women of Kalank Madhuri Dixit, Alia Bhatt and Sonakshi Sinha decided to go glam in all black outfits.

India TV Entertainment Desk India TV Entertainment Desk
New Delhi Published on: March 08, 2019 7:14 IST
Representative News Image
Image Source : INSTAGRAM/BAZAARINDIA

Happy Women's Day 2019: Kalank ladies Madhuri Dixit, Alia Bhatt, Sonakshi Sinha slay in black (Pics, Videos)

On the special occasion of International Women's Day 2019, Bollywood's powerful ladies Madhuri Dixit, Alia Bhatt and Sonakshi Sinha are giving us all the reasons to celebrate womanhood. The trio, who will star together in Karan Johar's Kalank, posed for Harper's Bazaar's 10th anniversary issue and, needless to say, they rocked the photoshoot like ultimate divas. Kalank, also stars Varun Dhawan, Sanjay Dutt and Aditya Roy Kapur in pivotal roles. Ever since the film was first announced, it has got everyone talking.

Madhuri Dixit, Alia Bhatt and Sonakshi Sinha  decided to go glam in all black outfits, while silver jewellery accessorised the ensemble. 

India Tv - Kalank ladies Madhuri Dixit, Alia Bhatt, Sonakshi Sinha

Kalank ladies Madhuri Dixit, Alia Bhatt, Sonakshi Sinha

The official Instagram handle of Harper's Bazaar India shared lovely clicks and videos of the Kalank beauties Madhuri Dixit, Alia Bhatt, Sonakshi Sinha and wrote, " As we complete 10 years in India, we consider the quintessential Bazaar woman. Always graceful, like Madhuri Dixit Nene. Brave in her choices, like Alia Bhatt. Confident in her skin, like Sonakshi Sinha. And their cover with Bazaar marks a new milestone: Our first ever featuring leading actors of different ages".

View this post on Instagram

#BazaarTenOnTen As we complete 10 years in India, we consider the quintessential Bazaar woman. Always graceful, like Madhuri Dixit Nene. Brave in her choices, like Alia Bhatt. Confident in her skin, like Sonakshi Sinha. And their cover with Bazaar marks a new milestone: Our first ever featuring leading actors of different ages. @aslisona @madhuridixitnene @aliaabhatt. . Editor: Nonita Kalra (@nonitakalra) Creative director: Yurreipem Arthur (@yurreipem ) Fashion director: Edward Lalrempuia (@edwardlalrempuia) Videographer: Tenzin Tsundue (@kettlelove) Photographer: Prasad Naik (@prasadnaaik) Fashion Features Editor: Butool Jamal (@butoolbegum) Consulting Editor, Digital: Ravneet Kaur Sethi (@ravneetkaurr) Fashion assistants: Smridhi Sibal (@smridhisibal), Moumita Sarkar (@heysarkar), Parvati Mangal (@parvatimangal), and Shruti Joshi (@shrutijoshi21) Production: Parul Menezes (@parulmenezes) All Clothes- Shantanu & Nikhil (@shantanunikhil) All Watches- Roger Dubuis (@roger_dubuis ) For Alia Bhatt (@aliaabhatt) Hair: Amit Thakur (@amitthakur_hair) Make-up: Anil Chinnappa (@anilc68) Jewellery: Anjali Bhimrajka Fine Jewels (@abfjewels) For Madhuri Dixit (@madhuridixitnene) Hair: Queensly Chettiar (Saru @chettiarqueensly) Make-up: Billy Manik (@billymanik81) Jewellery: Mehta & Sons (@mehtasons1931) For Sonakshi Sinha (@aslisona) Hair & Make-up: Namrata Soni (@namratasoni) Assisted by: Tanvi Marathe (@tanvismarathe) Jewellery: Narendra Mehta Fine Jewels (@mehtasons1931) PR agency: HYPE (@hypenq_pr) #aliabhatt #sonakshisinha #madhuridixit #bazaarindia

A post shared by Harper's Bazaar, India (@bazaarindia) on

"Our 10th Anniversary cover features three quintessentially Bazaar women—Madhuri Dixit Nene, Alia Bhatt, and Sonakshi Sinha. They star together in the upcoming film ‘Kalank’—pointing to a new direction of cinema where women are not stereotyped", another post read.

View this post on Instagram

Our 10th Anniversary cover features three quintessentially Bazaar women—Madhuri Dixit Nene, Alia Bhatt, and Sonakshi Sinha. They star together in the upcoming film ‘Kalank’—pointing to a new direction of cinema where women are not stereotyped. @madhuridixitnene @aliaabhatt @aslisona • • • All Clothes- Shantanu & Nikhil (@shantanunikhil) All Watches- Roger Dubuis (@roger_dubuis ) • • • Editor: Nonita Kalra (@nonitakalra) Creative director: Yurreipem Arthur (@yurreipem ) Fashion director: Edward Lalrempuia (@edwardlalrempuia) Videographer: Tenzin Tsundue (@kettlelove) Photographer: Prasad Naik (@prasadnaaik) Fashion Features Editor: Butool Jamal (@butoolbegum) Consulting Editor, Digital: Ravneet Kaur Sethi (@ravneetkaurr) Fashion assistants: Smridhi Sibal (@smridhisibal), Moumita Sarkar (@heysarkar), Parvati Mangal (@parvatimangal), and Shruti Joshi (@shrutijoshi21) Production: Parul Menezes (@parulmenezes) For Alia Bhatt (@aliaabhatt) Hair: Amit Thakur (@amitthakur_hair) Make-up: Anil Chinnappa (@anilc68) Jewellery: Anjali Bhimrajka Fine Jewels (@abfjewels) For Madhuri Dixit (@madhuridixitnene) Hair: Queensly Chettiar (Saru @chettiarqueensly) Make-up: Billy Manik (@billymanik81) Jewellery: Mehta & Sons (@mehtasons1931) For Sonakshi Sinha (@aslisona) Hair & Make-up: Namrata Soni (@namratasoni) Assisted by: Tanvi Marathe (@tanvismarathe) Jewellery: Narendra Mehta Fine Jewels (@mehtasons1931) PR agency: HYPE (@hypenq_pr) #aliabhatt #sonakshisinha #madhuridixit #kalank #bazaarindia #bazaartenonten

A post shared by Harper's Bazaar, India (@bazaarindia) on

The makers of Kalank have been dropping first look posters one at a time. Varun Dhawan's poster was the first one to be shared. Varun will be seen playing the role of Zafar in the film. His character was introduced as someone who "flirts with life and danger."

Aditya Roy Kapur and Sanjay Dutt's look were revealed next

Kalank is set to hit the big screens on April, 2019.

More Entertainment stories and picture galleries

For all latest news and updates, stay tuned to our Facebook page

Write a comment