1. You Are At:
  2. English News
  3. Entertainment News
  4. Bollywood News
  5. Ahead of Kalank release, Alia Bhatt, Madhuri Dixit and Sonakshi Sinha come together for a magazine cover

Ahead of Kalank release, Alia Bhatt, Madhuri Dixit and Sonakshi Sinha come together for a magazine cover

Women of Kalank- Alia Bhatt, Madhuri Dixit and Sonakshi Sinha stun on a magazine cover.

India TV Entertainment Desk India TV Entertainment Desk
New Delhi Updated on: March 08, 2019 21:29 IST
Representative News Image

 Alia Bhatt, Madhuri Dixit and Sonakshi Sinha grace a magazine cover

Makers of forthcoming film Kalank have finally unveiled the looks of all their six primary characters one by one and this has undoubtedly piqued the curiosity among fans. The movie, which is set to release on April 19 has been directed by Abhishek Varman and produced by Karan Johar. After introducing #MenOfKalank- Varun Dhawan, Aditya Roy Kapur and Sanjay Dutt, makers took to social media to tell us about their beautiful ladies. #WomenOfKalank-Alia Bhatt, Sonakshi Sinha and Madhuri Dixit were introduced on the special occasion of International Women's Day 2019.

However, before the release, fans have the chance to see these beautiful ladies together. Alia, Sonakshi and Madhuri graced the cover of a magazine and we have to admit all three of them looked gorgeous. Dressed in black with bold red lips, the actresses made it difficult to take our eyes off them. Have a look at the picture and behind-the-scenes videos.

View this post on Instagram

#BazaarTenOnTen As we complete 10 years in India, we consider the quintessential Bazaar woman. Always graceful, like Madhuri Dixit Nene. Brave in her choices, like Alia Bhatt. Confident in her skin, like Sonakshi Sinha. And their cover with Bazaar marks a new milestone: Our first ever featuring leading actors of different ages. @aslisona @madhuridixitnene @aliaabhatt. . Editor: Nonita Kalra (@nonitakalra) Creative director: Yurreipem Arthur (@yurreipem ) Fashion director: Edward Lalrempuia (@edwardlalrempuia) Videographer: Tenzin Tsundue (@kettlelove) Photographer: Prasad Naik (@prasadnaaik) Fashion Features Editor: Butool Jamal (@butoolbegum) Consulting Editor, Digital: Ravneet Kaur Sethi (@ravneetkaurr) Fashion assistants: Smridhi Sibal (@smridhisibal), Moumita Sarkar (@heysarkar), Parvati Mangal (@parvatimangal), and Shruti Joshi (@shrutijoshi21) Production: Parul Menezes (@parulmenezes) All Clothes- Shantanu & Nikhil (@shantanunikhil) All Watches- Roger Dubuis (@roger_dubuis ) For Alia Bhatt (@aliaabhatt) Hair: Amit Thakur (@amitthakur_hair) Make-up: Anil Chinnappa (@anilc68) Jewellery: Anjali Bhimrajka Fine Jewels (@abfjewels) For Madhuri Dixit (@madhuridixitnene) Hair: Queensly Chettiar (Saru @chettiarqueensly) Make-up: Billy Manik (@billymanik81) Jewellery: Mehta & Sons (@mehtasons1931) For Sonakshi Sinha (@aslisona) Hair & Make-up: Namrata Soni (@namratasoni) Assisted by: Tanvi Marathe (@tanvismarathe) Jewellery: Narendra Mehta Fine Jewels (@mehtasons1931) PR agency: HYPE (@hypenq_pr) #aliabhatt #sonakshisinha #madhuridixit #bazaarindia

A post shared by Harper's Bazaar, India (@bazaarindia) on

View this post on Instagram

Our 10th Anniversary cover features three quintessentially Bazaar women—Madhuri Dixit Nene, Alia Bhatt, and Sonakshi Sinha. They star together in the upcoming film ‘Kalank’—pointing to a new direction of cinema where women are not stereotyped. @madhuridixitnene @aliaabhatt @aslisona • • • All Clothes- Shantanu & Nikhil (@shantanunikhil) All Watches- Roger Dubuis (@roger_dubuis ) • • • Editor: Nonita Kalra (@nonitakalra) Creative director: Yurreipem Arthur (@yurreipem ) Fashion director: Edward Lalrempuia (@edwardlalrempuia) Videographer: Tenzin Tsundue (@kettlelove) Photographer: Prasad Naik (@prasadnaaik) Fashion Features Editor: Butool Jamal (@butoolbegum) Consulting Editor, Digital: Ravneet Kaur Sethi (@ravneetkaurr) Fashion assistants: Smridhi Sibal (@smridhisibal), Moumita Sarkar (@heysarkar), Parvati Mangal (@parvatimangal), and Shruti Joshi (@shrutijoshi21) Production: Parul Menezes (@parulmenezes) For Alia Bhatt (@aliaabhatt) Hair: Amit Thakur (@amitthakur_hair) Make-up: Anil Chinnappa (@anilc68) Jewellery: Anjali Bhimrajka Fine Jewels (@abfjewels) For Madhuri Dixit (@madhuridixitnene) Hair: Queensly Chettiar (Saru @chettiarqueensly) Make-up: Billy Manik (@billymanik81) Jewellery: Mehta & Sons (@mehtasons1931) For Sonakshi Sinha (@aslisona) Hair & Make-up: Namrata Soni (@namratasoni) Assisted by: Tanvi Marathe (@tanvismarathe) Jewellery: Narendra Mehta Fine Jewels (@mehtasons1931) PR agency: HYPE (@hypenq_pr) #aliabhatt #sonakshisinha #madhuridixit #kalank #bazaarindia #bazaartenonten

A post shared by Harper's Bazaar, India (@bazaarindia) on

Earlier this day,  Alia, Sonakshi and Madhuri's look from the film were revealed.  While Alia's look gave us royal feel, Sonakshi donned a simple avatar. Alia will be seen as Roop whereas Sonakshi will play Satya in Kalank. The sixth and last poster featured Madhuri as Bahaar Begum and she looked ethereal. Here are the pictures:

View this post on Instagram

ROOP ❤️ #WomenOfKalank

A post shared by Alia 🌸 (@aliaabhatt) on

Actually, Karan Johar's filmmaker father Yash Johar was supposed to direct Kalank but the film got shelved after pre-production work. Later, in a statement, KJo said, "I am now proud to pass it on to the extremely capable and visionary hands of director Abhishek Varman. Kalank has a beautifully structured story by Shibani Bathija and an exceptionally fluid narrative and screenplay by Abhishek''.

Write a comment