1. You Are At:
  2. English News
  3. Election
  4. Haryana municipal election 2020: Full list of winners

Haryana municipal election 2020: Full list of winners

The counting of votes for municipal elections in Haryana is currently underway. The ruling BJP-Jannayak Janta Party (JJP) and the Congress are locked in a straight contest.

India TV News Desk India TV News Desk
New Delhi Updated on: December 30, 2020 23:05 IST
Winner candidates list haryana municipal election,bjp winners list, congress winners list,jjp winner
Image Source : GOOGLE

Haryana municipal election 2020: Full list of winners, Haryana Municipal Election Results 2020

In a setback on Wednesday, the ruling BJP-JJP combine in Haryana could win only one of three mayoral seats for which elections were held recently. The mayoral elections in the cities of Ambala, Panchkula and Sonipat were held on Sunday. While the BJP struggled to win in Panchkula, the Congress and the Haryana Jan Chetna Party (HJCP) bagged mayoral posts in Sonipat and Ambala, respectively. It was for the first time that direct elections were held for mayoral posts in the three cities. The setback for the ruling coalition has come in the wake of the BJP sweeping mayors polls in five Haryana cities two years ago. In 2018, the party had won mayoral polls in Hisar, Karnal, Panipat, Rohtak and Yamunanagar.

Haryana municipal election results 2020 | Winners List

Panchkula: BJP nominee Suresh Kumar Verma wins from ward number 2 


Sonipat mayoral poll: Congress' Nikhil Madaan wins 

Ambala mayoral poll: Shakti Rani Sharma defeats BJP's Vandana Sharma

Rewari MC polls: BJP's Poonam Yadav wins 

Ambala MC polls: Former Congress leader and Union minister Venod Sharma's wife wins

Dharuhera MC polls: JJP of Dushyant Chautala loses. Independent candidate wins.

ALSO READHaryana municipal election: BJP-JJP loses mayoral polls in 2 municipal corporations, win 1 each in civic body


Write a comment