1. You Are At:
  2. Home
  3. Assembly Election Results 2018 News

Karnataka Govt Formation: Cong's G Parameshwara to be deputy CM; 22 ministers from Cong, 12 from JDS

Congress-JD(S) to resume cabinet negotiations today,

Election Result Highlights

  • BS Yeddyurappa in Karnataka Assembly: I resign as CM. I will lose nothing if I lose power, my life is for the people.
  • BS Yeddyurappa in Karnataka Assembly: If only people would have given us 113 seats instead of 104, we would have made this state a paradise.
  • BS Yeddyurappa in Karnataka Assembly: I can't forget the love & affection I received from people.
  • BS Yeddyurappa in Karnataka Assembly: I have travelled throughout the state for the last two years and have seen pain on the faces of people.
  • BS Yeddyurappa in Karnataka Assembly: People have blessed us with 104 seats. The mandate wasn't for Congress or JD(S)
  • Yeddyurappa speaks to BJP President Amit Shah ahead of the crucial floor test at 4 pm
  • Union Minister Ananth Kumar & CM BS Yeddyurappa are present in the CM chamber in Vidhana Soudha.
  • Oath taking ceremony in Karnataka Assembly stopped due to lunch break; to resume at 3 pm
  • BJP MLA G Somashekhar Reddy is with the two 'missing' Congress MLAs Anand Singh and Pratap Gowda, reports ANI
  • We did not push for anything else more than transparency. 'Ab jo Jeetagea Wohi Sikander Hoga': Kapil Sibal
  • So when proceedings are transparent then it does not matter who is the pro-tem speaker: Kapil Sibal
  • Our pleas have been heard by the Supreme Court and the decision by the top court is fine, which allows transparency: Congress leader AM Singhvi
  • SC to begin hearing on Congress-JD(S) plea challenging appointment of KG Bopaiah as Pro-tem Speaker shortly.
  • According to India TV sources, a high-level BJP meet continued overnight, which included B S Yeddyurappa, Prakash Javadekar, Sriramulu and Ananth Kuma
  • According to sources, Yeddyurappa will leave home for Vidhan Soudha before 9 am, as 'Rahu Kaal' period starts from 9 am to 10:45 am.
  • Congress on Friday released a purported audio conversation between mining baron Janardhana Reddy and a Congress MLA to back its claim
  • SC to hear Congress-JD(S) petition against BJP's Bopaiah's appointment as Pro-tem Speaker at 10:30 am
Result Table Key Candidates

Election Result Table

Key Candidates

  • Basavaraj Bommai
    Basavaraj Bommai BJP Won Shiggaon
  • BS Yeddyurappa
    BS Yeddyurappa BJP Won Shikaripura
  • CM Udasi
    CM Udasi BJP Won Hangal
  • DK Shivakumar
    DK Shivakumar CONG+ Won Kanakapura
  • G Karunakara Reddy
    G Karunakara Reddy BJP Won Harappanahalli
  • G Parameshwara
    G Parameshwara CONG+ Won Korategere
  • G Somashekara Reddy
    G Somashekara Reddy BJP Won Ballari city
  • HD Kumaraswamy
    HD Kumaraswamy JDS Won Ramnagar
  • Jagadish Shettar
    Jagadish Shettar BJP Won Hubli Dharwad Central
  • KS Eshwarappa
    KS Eshwarappa BJP Won Shivamogga
  • KV Hegde
    KV Hegde BJP Won Sirsi
  • Priyank Kharge
    Priyank Kharge CONG+ Won Chittapur
  • Ramalinga Reddy
    Ramalinga Reddy CONG+ Won BTM Layout
  • Siddaramaiah
    Siddaramaiah CONG+ Lost Chamudeshwari
  • Siddaramaiah
    Siddaramaiah CONG+ Won Badami
  • Yathindra Siddaramaiah
    Yathindra Siddaramaiah CONG+ Won Varuna

Assembly Latest Election News

Karnataka Assembly Elections
Tripura Assembly Elections
Nagaland Assembly Elections
Meghalaya Assembly Elections
Gujarat Assembly Elections
Himachal Pradesh Assembly Elections