App Store Google Play
IndiaTV RSS Feeds
February 9, 2016
You Are Here : Home » Sports » Cricket »RCB beats Mumbai Indians

RCB beats Mumbai Indians

IANS [ Updated 05 Apr 2013, 22:14:36 ]
RCB beats Mumbai Indians

Bangalore, Apr 4:  The sixth edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) T-20 tournament began on a high octane note here late Thursday with hosts Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) taking on Mumbai Indians (MI) in their opening encounter.

Sweating out in humid weather, about 30,000 die-hard fans flocked to the Chinnaswamy stadium in the city centre, with many carrying RCB flags, wearing the home team’s jerseys or T-shirts and sporting its caps and colours on cheeks.

When Mumbai’s captain Ricky Ponting won toss and elected to field, there was a mad rush at all gates as frenzied fans wanted to settle down quickly in their respective stands to watch RCB’s explosive opener Chris Gayle in action.

The squads:

Royal Challengers Bangalore : CH Gayle, TM Dilshan, V Kohli, MA Agarwal, DT Christian, KK Nair, KB Arun Karthik, R Vinay Kumar, M Kartik, JD Unadkat, M Muralitharan

Mumbai Indians: RT Ponting, SR Tendulkar, KD Karthik, RG Sharma, AT Rayudu, KA Pollard, JJ Bumrah, MG Johnson, Harbhajan Singh, JDP Oram, MM Patel.

For latest news on mobile and tablet, download IndiaTV Android app and iOS app. Also like IndiaTV's official Facebook page and follow us on Twitter to stay tuned to latest news.