1. Home
  2. Sports
  3. Cricket
  4. Ind-Pak T20: India beat Pak by 11 runs, level series 1-1

Ind-Pak T20: India beat Pak by 11 runs, level series 1-1

India TV News Desk [Updated: 28 Dec 2012, 21:12:53]
ind pak t20 india beat pak by 11 runs level series 1 1- India Tv
ind pak t20 india beat pak by 11 runs level series 1 1
Ahmedabad, Dec 28: Pakistan gave a tough fight chasing a huge target of 192 runs but it was India who with their tight bowling display beat the guest by 11 runs and managed to the draw the series 1-1.

Pakistan started off with some brilliant strokes as Jamshed (41) and Shehzad (31) added 74 runs for the first wicket. After their departure U. Akmal (24) and Hafeez (55) capitalised the opening and build a partnership of 62 runs. But match belonged to India as in the last over Pak required 20 runs which pacer Ishant didn't allowed chasing down that easily.

Dinda took 3 wickets while Yuvraj, Kumar, Sharma and Ashwin took 1 wicket each. Yuvraj Singh won “Man of the match' award for palying his career-best T20 inning of 72 runs and clinching one wicket while Pak's Md. Hafeez was declared ‘Man of the series' for hitting two back to back half centuries.

Earlier, Yuvraj's blistering knock of 72 runs took India to a brilliant total of 192 runs at the loss of 5wickets. Yuvraj manhandled Pakistan's bowlers and with a strike rate of 200, he scored 72 runs.
Rahane (28) and Gambhir (21) gave India a descent start and added 44 runs for the first wicket. Virat was runout after scoring 28 runs while Dhoni added 33 runs to the total. Among Pak bowlers Umar Gul took 4 wickets.
Pakistan won the toss and decided to field first in the second Twetny20 international being played here today.
Pakistan has made no changes in its team, while the Indian team has fielded Ravichandra Ashwin in place of Ravindra Jadeja.
The teams:
India : Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Virat Kohli, Gautam Gambhir, Ajinkya Rahane, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, R Ashiwn, Bhuvneshwar, Ishant Sharma, Ashok Dinda
Pakistan: Mohammed Hafeez, Shahzad, Jamshed, Kamran, Afridi, Umar Akmal, Shoaib, Umar Gul, Tanveer , Ajmal, Irfan

IndiaTV Mobile App banner