IndiaTV RSS Feeds
September 19, 2014

List of chief ministers of Gujarat

IANS [ Updated 21 Dec 2012, 11:03:48 ]
List of chief ministers of Gujarat

Ahmedabad, Dec 21: List of chief ministers of Gujarat and their tenure, since it was carved out of Bombay state on May 1, 1960:

01. Jivraj Mehta (01/05/1960 to 19/09/1963)

02. Balvantrai Mehta (19/09/1963 to 19/09/1965)

03. Hitendrabhai Desai (19/09/1965 to 12/05/1971)

President's rule 13/05/1971 to 17/03/1972

04. Ghanshyambhai Oza (17/03/1972 to 17/07/1973)

05. Chimanbhai Patel (17/07/1973 to 09/02/1974)

President's rule (09/02/1974 to 18/06/1975)

06. Babubhai Jashbhai Patel (18/06/1975 to 12/03/1976)

President's rule (12/03/1976 to 24/12/1976)

07. Madhavsinh Solanki (24/12/1976 to 10/04/1977)

08. Babubhai Jashbhai Patel (11/04/1977 to 17/02/1980)

President's rule (17/02/1980 to 06/06/1980)

09. Madhavsinh Solanki (07/06/1980 to 06/07/1985)

10. Amarsinh Chaudhari (06/07/1985 to 09/12/1989)

11. Madhavsinh Solanki (10/12/1989 to 03/03/1990)

12. Chimanbhai Patel (04/03/1990 to 17/02/1994)

13. Chhabildas Mehta (17/02/1994 to 13/03/1995)

14. Keshubhai Patel (14/03/1995 to 21/10/1995)

15. Sureshchandra Mehta (21/10/1995 to 19/09/1996)

President's rule (19/09/1996 to 23/10/1996)

16. Shankarsinh Vaghela (23/10/1996 to 27/10/1997)

17. Dilipbhai Parikh (28/10/1997 to 04/03/1998)

18. Keshubhai Patel (04/03/1998 to 06/10/2001)

19. Narendra Modi (07/10/2001 till date)

India Tv Mobile Wesbite
Mandate 2014
At A Glance
Top 10 most Googled Indian politicians
Politicians and celebrities share numerous similarities. Firstly,  they are always  more
In Pics: Chinese President Xi Jinping and PM Narendra Modi in Gujarat
Chinese President Xi Jinping got a taste of Gujarati culture  more
Top 10 political assassinations of the World
Political assassinations may be less heard of now, but reverting  more
'Love Jihad' boomerangs on BJP, No 'Modi magic' in state polls
New Delhi:  By-poll results for three Lok  more
Rahul Gandhi in a new 'angry young man' avtar
New Delhi: Congress vice-president Rahul Gandhi has always been taunted  more
Delhi deadlock: Is fresh elections the only option left?
New Delhi: The Supreme Court of India has asked Delhi’s  more
Know Your Leader
B'day spl: Know Mulayam Singh's compulsions behind supporting UPA govt
New Delhi, Sep 27: Mulayam Singh Yadav  more
Know criminal-turned-politician BSP MP Dhananjay Singh
New Delhi: The Bahujan Samaj Party MP from Jaunpur, Uttar  more
Who is Sadhu Yadav?
New Delhi: Sadhu Yadav – this is one name that  more
Politics Archive
Modi's tough talk shows impact, Chinese troo..

After heightened tension in Chumar area in Northeast...

Live: President Xi at Rashtrapati Bhawan on Day 2..

Chinese President Xi Jinping on Thursday began the...

INDIAtv Poll
Samajwadi Party cautions Narendra Modi against China's 'policy' of pushing troops
New Delhi: Samajwadi Party on Thursday cautioned Prime Minister Narendra Modi...