App Store Google Play
IndiaTV RSS Feeds
February 10, 2016
You Are Here : Home » Politics » National »Indian politics: Top newsmakers of 2012

Indian politics: Top newsmakers of 2012

Raj Singh [ Updated 01 Jan 2013, 09:21:43 ]
Indian politics: Top newsmakers of 2012

New Delhi, Dec 31: The year 2012 has finally come to an end. It was quite an eventful year from politics perspective as well.

In this year, Arvind Kejriwal finally decided to wear the hat of a politician, Pranab Mukherjee took the reins of Rashtrapati Bhavan, Akhilesh Yadav led Samajwadi party made  a spectacular comeback in UP, Vijay Bahuguna’s ascendancy as Uttaranchal CM came as a bolt from the blue and Narendra Modi created history in Gujarat by winning elections for third time in a row.
Let’s have a look at the top newsmakers of 2012:

For latest news on mobile and tablet, download IndiaTV Android app and iOS app. Also like IndiaTV's official Facebook page and follow us on Twitter to stay tuned to latest news.

Related Tags: